General Election

Shri N.R. Mehra, present Chairman of  The Chandigarh kashyap Rajput Sabha (Regd.) Chandigarh  has been re-elected unopposed as the Chairman of the The Chandigarh kashyap  Rajput  Sabha (Regd.) Chandigarh.

23rd July, 2017 was fixed as date of General Elections of the Sabha. Prior to this the date of nomination for the post of Chairman of the Sabha was 17.7.2017 and the date of withdrawal was 20.7.2017 .

        On this occasion, a function was held where the members of the sabha who came to cast their vote took part. However, the Returning officer Shri Daya Ram Choudhary, informed  that only three persons submitted their nomination papers, out of which two persons withdrew and as such Shri N.R. Mehra has been elected for the next term of one year unopposed. However since the terms of present Committee is upto 7.8.2017, the next Managing Committee and Executive Committee will be  constituted by the Chairman of the Sabha on 7.8.2017 which will start functioning       w.e.f. 8.8.2017.

(D.R Choudhary)Returning Office